IPL points table all season

IPL points table

IPL points table all season, The Indian Premier League will hold its 14th season in 2021. The IPL points table is shown below, which will determine which four teams will advance to the tournament’s knockout rounds. The top two teams in the IPL standings will face off in Qualifier 1; with the winner going straight to the final and the loser getting a second shot. The Eliminator will include the third and fourth-placed teams from the IPL 2021 points table. The losing team is eliminated from the competition; and the winner advances to Qualifier 2 to meet the losing team from Qualifier 1. The second final will be determined by the winner of Qualifier 2.

Last season, the top half of the standings was occupied by the Mumbai Indians; Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and SunRisers Hyderabad. RCB were eliminated by SRH in Qualifier 1, while MI overcame DC. In Qualifier 2, DC defeated SRH, but MI triumphed for the fifth time in a row, breaking their record. After a spike of COVID-19 cases in the tournament’s bio-bubble in India, IPL 2021 was abruptly terminated in May. The competition will resume on September 19 in the United Arab Emirates.

All seasons

On April 9, the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) began with a match between the defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium. Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals (DC), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Mumbai Indians (MI), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Rajasthan Royals (RR), and Punjab Kings are among the eight teams that will compete in the 2021 IPL for the coveted trophy. During the league phase, all eight teams will face off against one another. During the group stage, each team will play 14 games.

The playoffs will be decided by the top four teams at the end of the league phase. A team receives two points for a win and one point for a washout during the league stage. The most successful IPL team is Mumbai Indians; who have won five titles; followed by Chennai Super Kings, who have won three titles. The cash-rich league has been won twice by KKR, once by SRH and once by RR. The IPL title was won in 2009 by the now-defunct Deccan Chargers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *